It is that time of year again where we ask our clients to help us achieve recognition at the “veterinary oscars”. The Petplan awards are a national award in our industry which receives over 30,000 nominations every year across the hundreds of veterinary practices around the UK.

If you would like to nominate us, or a member of our team, please check our useful table of staff and branches below and the all important link for you to leave your nomination.

Place your vote by following this link

Practice of the year
Orchard House Vets Hexham Orchard House Vets Stocksfield Orchard House Vets Bellingham
Vet of the year
Tim Pearson, MRCVS Jill Crawford, MRCVS Shona McKay, MRCVS
Rachel Brown, MRCVS Jack Porteous, MRCVS Fiona Potts, MRCVS
Vet nurse of the year
Catherine Waters, RVN Christine Fairbairn, RVN Emily Harrison, RVN
Zoe Pickering, RVN Darren Tones, RVN Amy Chaytor, RVN
Georgia March, SVN Katie Bell, SVN Nicola Moffatt, RVN
Practice manager of the year
Angela Upshon
Practice support staff of the year
Claire Finnigan, Assistant manager Graham Skelton, Finance and Marketing manager Cris Paterson, Branch Co-ordinator
Penny Hamman, Branch Co-ordinator Amanda Maclaren, Client Care Advisor Jess Rawnsley, Client Care Advisor
Emma Nixon, Client Care Advisor